Let's do a giveaway

Want to win a copy of The Folio Society's Consider Phlebas?

Let's do a giveaway
Image: Andrew Liptak 

I'm a big fan of The Folio Society's books, but you already know that. I recently took a look at one of their 2023 Spring offerings, Roadside Picnic, and really loved it, and while looking at the rest of this spring's releases, I ended up picking up a couple of titles for myself: Iain M. Banks' Consider Phlebas and Ursula K. Le Guin's Tombs of Atuan, which I've been coveting for a while. (I'm currently re-reading A Wizard of Earthsea, which doesn't help the desire to add it to my bookshelf.)

As it turned out, Folio sent me a couple of titles to review, including Consider Phlebas and Arthur C. Clarke's Childhood's End. I don't need two copies of Banks' book, so I figure it's a good opportunity to do a giveaway.

If you'd like to get a copy of Consider Phlebas (value: $125), do the following: subscribe to Transfer Orbit, and send me an email (either as a reply to this message or to liptakaa [at] gmail [dot] com: tell me that you'd like to be entered, and tell me what your favorite space opera novel is. I'll toss your name into a random number generator and I'll do a drawing on April 23rd, the date that Banks originally published the novel back in 1987, and will announce the winner.

If you're a supporting member of Transfer Orbit, I'll give you a second chance to win this: check in on the Slack Channel in #books-print: I'll open up a thread to enter.

Rules: click here for the contest's rules. Give them a read over before you email me to enter.

Aaaaaaand.... go.