Giveaway Reminder!

Giveaway Reminder!

I wanted to sent out a short reminder to folks regarding the giveaway that I announced in the last message: it ends tonight!

From the last letter:

So, I’ve got a challenge: donate to this fund before April 14th, and let me know how much you donated. I’ll be doing a drawing for four stacks of three books: science fiction, near-future SF, fantasy, and translated SF, as well as three copies of War Stories: New Military Science Fiction. (Seven recipients total). To enter, all you need to do is reply to this newsletter (either saying that you’d like to enter, or with a donation total). You don’t need to donate to win: but I’d encourage you to do so.

Here are the official rules for this giveaway.

I’ll tally up the donation total, and will let people know how much was raised in the next newsletter. I’ll let winners know via email.

Please donate, because indie bookstores are important to communities, and this pandemic represents an existential threat to their existence. We don’t want to live in a world where the only places we can buy books from is Amazon: we need the quirky, squeaky-flooded, shops with eclectic and curated selections. While you’re at it: if any of the books that I mentioned catch your eye, consider buying one from your local store. It could make all the difference.


As of now, I’ve only had a couple of entries. All you need to do is reply to one of the letters or leave a comment. Donations encouraged, but not required.

Andrew