Here are the winners of the 2024 Nebula Awards

Honoring notable works of SF/F from 2023

Here are the winners of the 2024 Nebula Awards
Image: SFWA

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers Association held its annual Nebula Awards Conference over the weekend, and during the festivities, announced the winners of this year's Nebula Awards!

Here are the winners (marked in bold):

  • Best Novel: The Saint of Bright Doors by Vajra Chandrasekera
  • Best Novella: “Linghun” by Ai Jiang
  • Best Novelette The Year Without Sunshine” by Naomi Kritzer (Uncanny 11-12/23)
  • Best Short Story: “Tantie Merle and the Farmhand 4200” by R.S.A Garcia (Uncanny 7-8/23)
  • Best Game Writing: Baldur’s Gate 3 by Adam Smith, Adrienne Law, Baudelaire Welch, Chrystal Ding, Ella McConnell, Ine Van Hamme, Jan Van Dosselaer, John Corocran, Kevin VanOrd, Lawrence Schick, Martin Docherty, Rachel Quirke, Ruairí Moore, Sarah Baylus, Stephen Rooney, Swen Vincke
  • Andre Norton Nebula Award for Middle Grade and Young Adult Fiction: To Shape a Dragon’s Breath by Moniquill Blackgoose
  • Ray Bradbury Nebula Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation: Barbie, Greta Gerwig by Noah Baumbach
  • Kate Wilhelm Solstice Award: Jennell Jaquays
  • Kevin O’Donnell, Jr. Service to SFWA Award: James Hosek
  • Infinity Award: Tanith Lee
  • Damon Knight Grand Master Award: Susan Cooper

Here's the full list of finalists. I've seen a lot of praise for The Saint of Bright Doors, but I haven't read it yet. This was an excellent group of books, and there are a bunch that I still need to check out.